Friday, May 4, 2012

59th National Film Awards Winners – 2012 | Dada Saheb Phalke Award 2011 to Renowned Bengali Actor Shri Soumitra Chatterjee

Your Adv
Shri Soumitra Chatterjee59th National Film Awards Presented on 3rd of May to all the winners by honorable Vice President of India Shri M. Hamid Ansari.
The Dada Saheb Phalke Award winners constitute the legends of Indian cinema. This prestigious award today is being presented to renowned Bengali film and theatre actor Shri Soumitra Chatterjee. His partnership with Satyajit Ray would indeed be counted as a memorable director-actor combination in the history of cinema. Shree M Hamid Ansari warmly congratulate Shri Chatterjee and all other award winners.
The Vice President of India Shri M. Hamid Ansari has said that as a collective, the films and artistes who have been awarded today prove that contrary to popular perception, Indian cinema is neither formulaic nor conforming to stereotypes. Addressing at the “Presentation Ceremony of the 59th National Film Awards including the Dada Saheb Phalke Award 2011” here today, he said that Indian cinema has successfully adapted traditional Indian narrative and oral traditions to the requirements of technology and formats of new media.
The National Film Awards is the most prominent film award ceremony in India. Established in 1954, it is administered, along with the International Film Festival of India and the Indian Panorama, by the Indian government's Directorate of Film Festivals since 1973. Every year, a national panel appointed by the government selects the winning entry, and the award ceremony is held in New Delhi, where the President of India presents the awards.
Winners of prestigious 59th National Film Awards have been announced on 7th March. Sensationa Vidya Balan bagged Best Actor Female and RA. One got award for best special effects.
Best Feature Film : Deool (Marathi) & Byari (Kannada)
Best Actor : Girish Kulkarni (Deool)
Best Actress : Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)
Best Film Critic : Manoj P Pujari
Special Jury Award : Anjan Dutta
Best Music Direction : Neel Dutt (Ranjana Ami Ar Ashbona)
Best Background Score : Mayookh Bhaumik (Bengali film Laptop)
Best Lyrics : Amitabh Bhattacharya (I AM)
Best Playback Singer – FEMALE : Rupa Ganguly
Best Playback Singer – MALE : Anand Bhate (Bal Gandharva)
Best Costume : Neeta Lulla (Bal Gandharva – Marathi) & Niharika Khan (The Dirty Picture – Hindi)
Best Choreography : Bosco & Ceaser (Zindagi Naa Milegi Doobara)
Best Special Effects : RA.One
Best Editing : Praveen KL (Aaranya Kaandam)

Best Films by Language:
Best Hindi Film : I AM directed by Onir
Best Marathi Film : Shala
Best Bengali Film : Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbo Na directed by Anjan Dutta
Best Dogri Film : Dille Ch Vasya Koi
Best Kannada Film : Kurmavatara
Best Manipuri Film : Phijigee Mani
Best Punjabi Film : Anhe Ghorey Da Daan
Best Tamil Film : Vaagai Sooda Va
Best Non Feature Film : And We Play On
Best Debut Film of a Director : The Silent Poet (Manipuri)
Best Film on Social Issues : Mindscapes…of Love and Longing shared with Inshallah, Football (Kashmiri, Urdu & English)
Best Film On Family Values : Red Building Where the Sun Sets (English)
Best Screenplay : Vikas Behl & Nitish Tiwari (Chillar Party)
Best Adapted Screenplay Writer : Avinash Deshpande
Best Dialogue : Girish Kulkarni
Best Child Artist : Partho Gupte (Stanley ka Dabba) & the Chillar Party Group
Best Children’s Film : Chillar Party
Indira Gandhi Award for Debut Film Director : Thiagarajan Kumararaja (Aaranya Kaandam)
Special Mention: Director Shari (Adi Madhyantam – Malayalam Film) and Mallika (Byari – Kannada Film)
Your Adv


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.



10th 12th AAI admit card AFCAT AFMC Agriculture AIEEE aipmt Air Force Ajmer Andhra Bank Andhra Pradesh anna university Answer Key Answers key APMS APRDC april fool APSRTC APTET Assam Assistant Awards Bangalore Bangalore University bank BANK JOB Bank of Baroda Bank vacancy BCECE Beant Singh Punjab News BETET BHADRA BHEL Bihar BITSAT BOB BOB Clerk Recruitment 2012 BOI Bombay BSF BSP BSSC CGL Result BSTC CBSE CEE CEEP CET Chandigarh Chennai Chhattisgarh clat Clerk CMAT CONCOR Constable CPT CRPF CTET Current Affairs Current General Knowledge current GK Data Entry data entry operator Date Sheet Delhi Delhi University Dena Bank EAMCET ECIL Election Employment News Entrance Exam EPFO ERNET ESIC Exam Time Table Filem Info Forest Free Contact Form Smbmitted at Website Free SmS Just Join G K Quiz GAIL General Knowledge General Knowledge in Hindi General Knowledge in India 2012 General Knowledge Question General Knowledge Quiz General Knowledges goga ji gogaji gogaji gogamer gogamedi gogameri Good Friday Goverment Jobs Government Jobs GTU Gujarat Haryana HCS Preliminary Exam 2012 Solved paper High Court HNBGU HPCL Hyderabad IBO IBPS icici IGNOU IIT IIT JEE Income Tax Department India Indian Army IOB IOCL IPL 2012 Schedule | IPL 5 Time Table | IPL 2012 | IPL 5 - IPL 2012 Schedule | IPL Time Table 2012 ISAT Jabalpur Jaipur JCECE JET JIPMER JKPSC Job Form JTGB Just SmS 9219592195 JVVNL Karnataka Kerala KIITEE Kolkata Kota University KPSC Lecturer LIC Lucknow University Madhya Pradesh Madras University Maharashtra Mahavir Jayanti Manager MBA Medical officers MG University MP Mumbai Mumbai University NDA NEERI NET News NIMHAS NRHM Odisha Office Officer OICL ONGC Operator Panjab University Patwari PGT PMET PO Police Post Graduation PSST PTET PTI Pune University Punjab Railway Railway Central Recruitment Rajashan University Rajasthan RAS RBI RBSE RESUL result RESULTS RPET RPET 2012 RPMT RPSC Rrajasthan RRB RSRTC RTET RTET 2012 RTS RUHS RULET Sarkari Naukri sbi SECL Solved solved paper ssc Stenographer Supervisor Tagore Bhadra Tamil Nadu tancet Teacher Teachers Technical TGT Time Table TNTET Tripura UCO Udaipur UDC UGC UKPSC University UP Board UPCMET UPSC UPSEE UPTU UPTU SEE UPTU SEE Admit Card 2012 Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand VITEEE VYAPAM